The 21 Stages of Meditation

The 21 Stages of Meditation will give you the tools and the experience to deepen your meditation and come to a profound understanding of your Self. Students and Teachers from all contemplative traditions are invited to participate.

During these 6 days we will practice 25 different meditations, varying from 31 minutes to 2 1/2 hours in length. Each of the meditations activates and reveals a particular layer of the psyche and way of reacting to the world. The 6 days of practice take us through 3 distinct inner journeys. As we peel away layer after layer, we are left with our essential nature. Each meditation will be accompanied by discussion, self-reflection and journalling.

The course follows the outline of the book by the same name, written by Gurucharan Singh Khalsa PhD under the guidance of Yogi Bhajan. Come experience the Stages with us! We're here to guide and encourage you on this remarkable inner journey.

Course Outline

Course Content

Explore The 21 Stages of Meditation and deepen your contemplative capacity in a community of practitioners.

The course takes us through three meditative journeys to discover and refine the Crystallized Self, the Expressive Self and the Transcendent Self.

Have you just started taking Kundalini Yoga? This course is a great foundation for deepening your understanding of meditation as taught by Yogi Bhajan.

Are you a Kundalini Yoga Teacher? This course will deepen your practice and provide the skills you need to help you identify where your students are at and how to take them further.

Do you practice a different style of meditation? This course will broaden the scope of what you understand meditation to be and open new doors of perception in your life and in your practice.

Have you been practicing and teaching Kundalini Yoga for years? This course will reawaken your passion for the practice and provide the groundwork for a new understanding of how far you have come and where you want to go.


The course is open to anyone, from any meditative tradition. Some meditation experience is an asset.
The course is also part of the requirements for Level Three certification in the Kundalini Yoga tradition.


See video
See video
See video